DeKalb School District 428 "School, Community, Family....A Partnership for Education!"
Skip Navigation Links
Annual Report
District Departments
Parents & Students Links
Staff Links
Student Handbooks
School Board
Boundary Map
Skip navigation links
District Departments
Human Resources
Business Office
Curriculum & Student Services
Facilities Operation Services
Parents & Students Links
District Administration 
DeKalb CUSD 428 > District Departments

All phone numbers are area code 815
Additional staff information is available via the navigation panel at left.

Education Support Center, 901 S. 4th Street, DeKalb, IL 60115
Main Phone: (815) 754-2350
Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday, 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Dr. Jim Briscoe, Superintendent, 754-2292
Dr. Doug Moeller, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Student Services, 754-2296

Ms. Andrea Gorla, Assistant Superintendent, Business and Finance, 754-2285
Ms. Connie Rohlman, Director of Human Resources, 754-2281
Ms. Jessica Stewart, Director of Special Education, 754-2310
Mr. Brian Tobin, Chief Technology Officer, 754-2284
Ms. Tammy Carson, Facility Operations Manager, 754-2172

Elementary Schools

Ms. Shahran Spears, Principal, Brooks Elementary School (EC-5), 754-9936
Ms. Kimberly Lyle, Principal, Cortland Elementary School (K-5),
Ms. Jennifer Hilliard, Assistant Principal, Cortland Elementary School (K-5), 754-2360
Ms. Gina Greenwald, Principal, Founders Elementary School (K-5), 754-3800
Ms. Kristen Smith, Assistant Principal, Founders Elementary School (K-5), 754-3800
Ms. Cristy Meyer, Principal, Jefferson Elementary School (K-5), 754-2261
Ms. Anna Hoyou, Principal,
Lincoln Elementary School (K-5), 754-2212
Mr. Jay Redmond, Principal, Littlejohn Elementary School (K-5),
Mr. Troy Miller, Principal, Malta Elementary School (K-5), 754-2972

Ms. Andria Mitchell, Principal, Tyler Elementary School (Pre-K-5), 754-2389 

Middle Schools
Mr. Tim Vincent, Principal,  Clinton Rosette Middle School (6-8), 754-2226
Ms. Brooke Condon, Assistant Principal, Clinton Rosette Middle School (6-8),
Ms. Latricia Dawkins, Principal,  Huntley Middle School (6-8), 754-2313

High School 
Ms. Tamra Ropeter Principal, DeKalb High School (9-12), 754-2100
Ms. Valerie Bilek
, Assistant Principal for Facilities & Special Programs, DeKalb High School (9-12),
Dr. Jennie Hueber, Assistant Principal for Academic Programs, DeKalb High School (9-12), 754-2117
Mr. Bryon Houy
, Director of Athletics and Activities, DeKalb High School  (9-12), 754-2116
Mr. Aaron Osborne, Dean of Students, DeKalb High School (9-12), 754-2130
Mr. Sean Chamberlain, Dean of Students, DeKalb High School (9-12),

Kishwaukee Education Consortium
Mr. Tom Crouch, Assistant Director Kishwaukee Education Consortium, 815-825-2000

 District Coordinators
Ms. Amy Crook, Coordinator, Bilingual Programs, 754-2358
Ms. Diane Durin, Literacy Coordiator, 754-2282
Ms. Lisa Gorchels, Special Programs Coodinator, Special Education, 754-2222
Mr. Dan Kenney , Energy Manager,
Ms.Tricia Schumacher, Visual Arts Coordinator, 825-2061
Mr. Christopher Wild, Co-District Music Coordinator, 754-2120
Ms. Jennifer McCormick, Co-District Music Coordinator, 754-3800
Ms. Laura Edwards, District Assessment Coordinator, 754-2953


Folder: Authorized Use Policy FormsAuthorized Use Policy Formseditor
Folder: District CalendarsDistrict Calendarseditor
District 428 Press Release Template.docDistrict 428 Press Release Templateeditor
US Govt H1N1 Flu Resources for Schools.pdfUS Govt H1N1 Flu Resources for Schoolseditor
De Kalb School District 428 Dr. James Briscoe, Superintendent 901 S. 4th St. De Kalb, IL. 60115 (815) 754-2350 En Espanol (815) 754-2102 fax (815) 758-6933
  Please contact the editor at with any questions or comments about the site.